Showing posts with label How to delete old Facebook account. Show all posts
Showing posts with label How to delete old Facebook account. Show all posts

How can you delete your old FB account in 1 second

How can you delete your old FB account in 1 second- You have two Facebook accounts but you lost the password to one or you simply don't want to make use of that account again, Deleting it is the safest option because if you don't, it can be hacked and your identity used against you. Check out How can you delete your old FB account in 1 second
 
How can you delete your old FB account in 1 second



On Your Facebook Application

  1. Log in your present Facebook account
  2. Locate your old Facebook account
  3. Click on the name
  4. Click on the three horizontal buttons at the right-hand of the page (close to message)
  5. On the drop down menu, click on ''Report''
  6. Click on ''Recover or close this account''
  7. On the pop-up screen, click on ''Recover or close this account''
  • If you select ''Recover this account'' you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the account
  • If you select ''Close this account'', the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after Facebook is able to verify that it's your old account.

 

On Your Browser

  1. Click in the top right side of the account's profile
  2. Click ''Report''
  3. Click ''Recover or close this account'' then tap on continue
  4. On the pop-up screen, you will be given options:
    • If you select ''Recover this account'', you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the hacked account
    • If you select Close this account, the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after Facebook is able to verify that it's your old account.
 NOTE: Be sure that your current profile is not a friend to your old profile, i.e, on your current and new profile, you should not be friends with your former and old profile.

How can you delete your old FB account in 1 second

How can you delete your old FB account in 1 second- You have two Facebook accounts but you lost the password to one or you simply don't want to make use of that account again, Deleting it is the safest option because if you don't, it can be hacked and your identity used against you. Check out How can you delete your old FB account in 1 second
 

How can you delete your old FB account in 1 second


On Your Facebook Application

  1. Log in your present Facebook account
  2. Locate your old Facebook account
  3. Click on the name
  4. Click on the three horizontal buttons at the right-hand of the page (close to message)
  5. On the drop down menu, click on ''Report''
  6. Click on ''Recover or close this account''
  7. On the pop-up screen, click on ''Recover or close this account''
  • If you select ''Recover this account'' you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the account
  • If you select ''Close this account'', the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after Facebook is able to verify that it's your old account.

 

On Your Browser

  1. Click in the top right side of the account's profile
  2. Click ''Report''
  3. Click ''Recover or close this account'' then tap on continue
  4. On the pop-up screen, you will be given options:
    • If you select ''Recover this account'', you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the hacked account
    • If you select Close this account, the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after Facebook is able to verify that it's your old account.
 NOTE: Be sure that your current profile is not a friend to your old profile, i.e, on your current and new profile, you should not be friends with your former and old profile.

Have you deleted your Old Facebook account?

Maybe you forgot the password to your old account and you want to open a new account on Facebook. I would suggest you delete that old account before or while you open the new one. Don't worry, we'll show you how to delete that old Facebook account if you have forgotten your password.


HOW TO DELETE AN OLD FACEBOOK ACCOUNT WITHOUT YOUR PASSWORD

On Your Facebook Application

  1. Log in your present Facebook account
  2. Locate your old Facebook account
  3. Click on the name
  4. Click on the three horizontal buttons at the right-hand of the page (close to message)
  5. On the drop down menu, click on ''Report''
  6. Click on ''Recover or close this account''
  7. On the pop-up screen, click on ''Recover or close this account''
  • If you select ''Recover this account'' you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the account
  • If you select ''Close this account'', the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after Facebook is able to verify that it's your old account.

On Your Browser

  1. Click in the top right side of the account's profile
  2. Click ''Report''
  3. Click ''Recover or close this account'' then tap on continue
  4. On the pop-up screen, you will be given options:
    • If you select ''Recover this account'', you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the hacked account
    • If you select Close this account, the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after Facebook is able to verify that it's your old account.


NOTE: Ensure that your current profile is not a friend to your old profile, i.e, on your current and new profile, you should not be friends with your former and old profile.
As easy as that! Don't forget to hit on the share buttons for others to benefit from this little discovery.