Showing posts with label How to Close Facebook account permanently. Show all posts
Showing posts with label How to Close Facebook account permanently. Show all posts

Deactivate or Delete Facebook now

Do you know that you can take a break from Facebook? Simply deactivate or delete your account.
Here's what to do:

Deactivate or Delete Facebook now

TO DEACTIVATE:

On Your Facebook Application
  • Click on the menu button at the top right hand of your Facebook page.
  • On the pop up screen, scroll down to "Account settings"
  • On the pop-up screen, click on "General"
  • On the pop-up screen, tap on  "Manage Account"
  •  On the pop-up screen, tap on "Deactivate" at the right hand corner.
  • Enter your password on the screen that pops up and tap on "Continue".
  • On the next page, you will be asked if you are sure of the decision to deactivate and to give reasons why you want to deactivate.
  • After you have provided the necessary information, scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap on "Deactivate" to deactivate your account. 
  • You will once again be asked if you want to deactivate your Facebook account, tap on the "Deactivate" button to deactivate your Facebook account.

On Your Browser 
  • Log in your Facebook account details.
  • Click the account menu at the top right of your Facebook page.
  • On the drop-down menu, select the “Settings” option.
  • The screen that pops up shows your General Account settings, click on "Manage Account"
  • On the screen that drops down under Manage Account, scroll down to "Deactivate your Account"
  • At the bottom of the page, click on the "Deactivate your account" link.
  • A new page will be open, where you need to enter your password.
  • After entering your password, click on the "Continue" button.
  • You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.
  • After you've provided the needed information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.
  • Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate Facebook account. Click on the "Deactivate Now" button to immediately deactivate your Facebook account.

TO DELETE FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

You are advised to download a copy of your Facebook data before you delete your account for future purposes. To download a copy of your Facebook data:
 
  • Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
  • Select "Settings"
  • Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says "Download a copy of your Facebook data".
After you have downloaded your data, all you need to do is visit this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click on "Delete my account", then follow the steps to confirm.

Simple!

How To Deactivate A Facebook Account

If you decide that you no longer want to use Facebook, it's easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you've shared, including your Timeline, status updates, photos, and so on. If you decide that you'd like to return to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.



How To Deactivate A Facebook Account

To deactivate your account:

  1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.
  2. The settings page will appear. Select General > Manage Account, then click Deactivate.
  3. Select a reason for deactivating the account. If you want, you can add more details in the text box below. When you're done, click Deactivate.
  4. Select Deactivate Now.
  5. Your account is now deactivated. You'll have the option to reactivate your account at any time by signing in to Facebook with your old account information.

Deleting your Facebook account

Deactivating your Facebook account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

You should only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account.
To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page. Sign in to Facebook, then click Delete My Account.

Have you deleted your Old Facebook account?

Maybe you forgot the password to your old account and you want to open a new account on Facebook. I would suggest you delete that old account before or while you open the new one. Don't worry, we'll show you how to delete that old Facebook account if you have forgotten your password.


HOW TO DELETE AN OLD FACEBOOK ACCOUNT WITHOUT YOUR PASSWORD

On Your Facebook Application

  1. Log in your present Facebook account
  2. Locate your old Facebook account
  3. Click on the name
  4. Click on the three horizontal buttons at the right-hand of the page (close to message)
  5. On the drop down menu, click on ''Report''
  6. Click on ''Recover or close this account''
  7. On the pop-up screen, click on ''Recover or close this account''
  • If you select ''Recover this account'' you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the account
  • If you select ''Close this account'', the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after Facebook is able to verify that it's your old account.

On Your Browser

  1. Click in the top right side of the account's profile
  2. Click ''Report''
  3. Click ''Recover or close this account'' then tap on continue
  4. On the pop-up screen, you will be given options:
    • If you select ''Recover this account'', you'll be logged out of your current account and taken through steps to help recover the hacked account
    • If you select Close this account, the profile will be reviewed and deactivated after Facebook is able to verify that it's your old account.


NOTE: Ensure that your current profile is not a friend to your old profile, i.e, on your current and new profile, you should not be friends with your former and old profile.
As easy as that! Don't forget to hit on the share buttons for others to benefit from this little discovery.